From the Teachers

We have to make peace with all parts of our selves.
~ Lama John Makransky

Our Mission

To empower people with profound contemplative practices that support their aspirations to become better people and to make a better world.

Read more...

EMailPrint

Schedule of Events

calendar_banner2

Click on column heading to sort by that field / click on event's title for additional event details

Subcategories
Date/Time Event Title Location City State Focus Area
Fri, June 08, 2018 - Sun, June 10, 2018
John Makransky: Finding Immediate Access to Innate Capacities of Love, Compassion, and Wisdom Namgyal Monastery Ithica NY Dharma Teaching , Social Service , Social Justice
Sat, June 16, 2018 - Sat, June 23, 2018
John Makransky: Finding Immediate Access to Innate Capacities of Love, Compassion, and Wisdom Wonderwell Mountain Refuge Springfield NH Dharma Teaching , Social Service , Social Justice
Fri, September 21, 2018 - Sun, September 23, 2018
John Makransky: Hospitality and Compassion Holy Wisdom Monastery Middleton WI Interfaith Learning , Social Service
Sat, November 03, 2018
9:30am - 12:30pm
John Makransky: Accessing Innate Love, Compassion and Wisdom The Boston Center for Contemplative Practice Newton Center MA Dharma Teaching , Social Service , Social Justice
Fri, December 07, 2018 - Sun, December 09, 2018
Lama John Makransky with Lopon Liz Monson Wonderwell Mountain Refuge Springfield NH Dharma Teaching
Sun, March 03, 2019 - Fri, March 08, 2019
John Makransky, Theory and Practice of Sustainable Compassion Training Rangjung Yeshe Institute Kathmandu - Dharma Teaching , Social Service
Sat, May 04, 2019
9:30am - 12:30pm
John Makransky: Accessing Innate Love, Compassion, Wisdom The Boston Center for Contemplative Practice Newton Center MA Social Justice , Social Service , Dharma Teaching